A reminder

Life goes on around and without us.  This dove has trampled some of my flowers in my bedroom window box for a good purpose.

6 Responses to A reminder

  1. And today is the full moon, a great day for sowing seeds and starting new projects. I wish you and your chicks every hippyness.

  2. lichanos says:

    Thanks!

    I got a copy of that book on decisions by Scott Plous.

  3. Gosh! I feel responsible. I hope you enjoy it. I read it when I took a course on “the Psychology of Decision-Making.” I have to say that even thought it’s not a “self-help” book, it has helped me make better decisions my making me aware of how irrationality creeps in.

    There’s a philosopher called Richard Samuels who recently moved from Kings College London to Ohio State who does work on this area — I heard him give a really interesting lecture on psychology and rationality.

    As so often, England’s loss is America’s gain.

  4. lichanos says:

    Gosh! I feel responsible. I hope you enjoy it.

    I know the feeling. I rarely suggest books, but so far, so good!

    As so often, England’s loss is America’s gain.

    Yep, the goalie sure gave one away!

  5. I was actually referring to the “brain-drain” from British universities to the States but fair enough, Robert Green did let things and one thing in particular, slip a bit. But I get the feeling that the USA football (yes, football not “soccer”) team has been much maligned over the years. Be interesting how they do against Slovenia on Friday.

    IKe

  6. lichanos says:

    I was actually referring to the “brain-drain…”

    Yes, I got that. Been aware of it since the 60’s. But I can’t help joking about the game, even though I never follow football, English or American.

Leave a Reply

