Man found dead…

…shot in his basement, and then the house was set on fire to cover it. I knew this man: a very intelligent and humorous guy who shared my interest in philosophy. I had tried to become better friends with him years ago, but he had a lot going on. Last spoke to him four years or so ago. And this is where it was all headed? I feel as if I am inhabiting one of those books or films I am always reading and watching. I feel sick…

2 Responses to Man found dead…

  1. Guy Savage says:

    Not much to say. We think these things will never happen to us.

  2. We read of such things in the papers, and we know it’s tragic; but it’s quite devastating when it happens to someone we personally know. Very sorry to hear about this.

Leave a Reply

