Sacrifice of the Sun

click to animate

From the first part of Fritz Lang’s The Spiders (1919).  It’s an Indiana Jones kind of tale.

I find it incredible that I can watch moving figures captured almost 100 years ago.

3 Responses to Sacrifice of the Sun

  1. Guy Savage says:

    Incredible indeed. have you seen Les Vampires yet?

    People ask me how I can watch silent film and I can honestly say that I don’t miss speech at all. Perhaps it’s an acquired taste…I don’t know…

  2. Ducky's here says:

    Do give Les Vampires a look. Kind of the daddy of hem all.

Leave a Reply

